Image

Have an event you'd like to have appear on our events calendar? Please fill out the event form.

All events will be reviewed by an administrator before appearing on the calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

42nd annual Canadian Ethnic Media Association Awards

November 18, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

CEMA Awards 2020

The Canadian Ethnic Media Association (CEMA) is pleased to announce the winners of the 42nd Annual Awards for Journalistic Excellence. The winners proudly named below, will be showcased in the Association’s first-ever virtual presentation on Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2020 starting at 8 p.m. EST, in Ontario.

The historic awards presentation will emanate from CEMA’s Website: canadianethnicmedia.com, by way of links to the viewer’s choice of either its Facebook Page or YouTube. Viewers across the country will be able to watch the
winners’ at home acceptance speeches, remote Canadian artist performances, and
special guest messages at the following local times:

Newfoundland (Newfoundland Standard Time) 9:30 p.m. NST
Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island (Atlantic Time) 9:00 p.m. AST
Quebec and Ontario (Eastern Standard Time) 8:00 p.m. EST
Manitoba and Saskatchewan (Central Standard Time) 7:00 p.m. CST
Alberta (Mountain Standard Time) 6:00 p.m.MST
British Columbia (Pacific Standard Time) 5:00 p.m. PST

This year’s winners of the Canadian Ethnic Media Association Awards for
Journalistic Excellence, in the nine aforementioned categories are:

PRINT
Joanna Chiu, Journalist, Toronto Star, for Confessions of a Model Minority.

RADIO
Dora Konomi, and Irene Anargyrou, Hosts/Producers, Doralicious Show, Agape Radio for Save Baby Michael.

TELEVISION
Raul Dudnic, Producer, Noi Romanii, OMNI Television for The Ethnic TV Producers.

INTERNET
Camille Dundas, Editor-in-Chief, ByBlacks.com for The Allyship Series.

PODCAST – NEWS
Ed Gough Jr., aka Dr. Vibe, Producer/Co-Host, The Dr. Vibe Show, for R U Listening? The Black Community Speaks! Politicians Listen!

PODCAST – FEATURE
Renato Zane, Producer/Anchor for Covid: Coast-to-Coast

DOCUMENTARY FILM
Les Sereda and Steve Glassman, Producers/Directors for Dancing on Eggshells. The Making of Shumka’s Ancestors and Elders.

INNOVATION
Haytham Hamad, CEO and Chief Editor, Hala Canada Media.

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT
Vita Shtivelman, Project Creator, Et Cetera, for “In Flanders Fields” – A Canadian
Multilingual Project.

Details

Date:
November 18, 2020
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Tags:
https://canadianethnicmedia.com/

Organizer

Canadian Ethnic Media Association

Venue

Online
Canada + Google Map
UA-56626905-1