Image

Have an event you'd like to have appear on our events calendar? Please fill out the event form.

All events will be reviewed by an administrator before appearing on the calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Business of Freelance Series: Tax Time Tips

February 10 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Freelancer tax questions?

 

Register for the next Canadian Freelance Guild (CFG) Webinar:

Wednesday, February 10th  – 9 a.m. PT

(10 a.m. MT/11 a.m. CT/12 a.m. ET/1 p.m. AT/1:30 p.m. NT)

Marginal tax rate?
Foreign income?
Eligible expenses?
Is COVID relief taxable?
What’s different in 2020?
New exemptions?

Join CFG and Shannon Lee Simmons, founder of the New School of Finance for a lively (yes, lively) Q+A session that will help keep you square with the CRA. Go to this link to register.

Member registration is free. Not a member? Choose the ‘Friends of CFG’ registration option and enter TAXINGFL to reduce your rate to $15 from the regular price of $25 for non-members.

Registrants will also have access to an ‘On Demand’ video once the recording becomes available.

Organizers

Canadian Freelance Guild
CWA Canada

Venue

Online
UA-56626905-1