Image

Have an event you'd like to have appear on our events calendar? Please fill out the event form.

All events will be reviewed by an administrator before appearing on the calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The CAJ’s First Virtual Happy Hour

April 23, 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

From the western-most reaches of Vancouver Island, all the way to St. John’s, you’ve been pulling out all the stops to keep your communities informed during the COVID-19 pandemic.

But even workers in the most essential services need a break. That’s why the CAJ is holding a virtual Happy Hour next Thursday, April 23. Beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, we’ll start off with a toast to celebrate this year’s CAJ award nominees.

We will also be joined by Patti Sonntag, from Concordia’s Institute for Investigative Journalism. She’ll be telling us about the new data-driven investigation ‘Project Pandemic’ and how you can get involved.

We look forward to catching up with all of you, and sharing good cheer during these tough times!

Time: 8 p.m. Atlantic / 7 p.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. Pacific

Details

Date:
April 23, 2020
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://caj.ca/meetinginfo.php?id=30&ts=1587143948

Organizer

Canadian Association of Journalists

Venue

Online
UA-56626905-1