Six awards, all with a Feb. 19 deadline, are available for journalists.

Submissions are now open for six awards presented by the Canadian Journalism Foundation.

The awards include the CJF Innovation Award, the CJF Jackman Award for Excellence in Journalism, the Lifetime Achievement Award, the CJF Aboriginal Journalism Fellowships, The Landsberg Award and the Greg Clark Award.

The deadline for submissions is Feb. 19, 2016.

To learn more about the award categories, please visit the CJF website.

H.G. Watson was J-Source's managing editor from 2015 to 2018. She is a journalist based in Toronto. You can learn more about her at